Reid and Wren

My MONTH in Pics!!

OK, so it’s been a while. And a fair bit has happened. Here are some of my highlights…

First up, I returned to work. I got to wear real clothes and eat lunch by myself! I also got a desk (with a window!), which I decorated nicely, and then promptly lost. Back to hot-desking. There was also a fairly memorable cake (for a farewell) which rivalled any kid’s birthday cakes I’ve seen.

Reid also did some work.

IMG_6172

As a result of returning to work I started looking after a lovely young lady two days a week (and her mum is looking after Ari two days a week in exchange). It is tiring but wonderful. Proof of how hard it is comes from the discovery of Ari’s green mouth, and something unusual in a drawer…

We had Ari’s (very low-key) first birthday! The train table was a great success (mostly with Reid- but I’m sure that Ari will enjoy actually playing with it and not just smashing it apart more and more as he gets older). We also had a special birthday bath.

Nick and I went to a wedding, which was lovely (although unfortunately we were running 10 mins late so arrived at the same time as the bride. Oops. But seriously, what bride arrives only 10 mins late?? How rude.):

We visited the adventure playground at Tidbinbilla Nature Reserve with Aunty Hannah, and had a most excellent time. Ari enjoyed his first swing ride, Hannah enjoyed climbing rope towers and Reid enjoyed going down the very scary big slide.

And there were lots of wonderful hanging-around-the-house days 🙂

This entry was published on July 22, 2013 at 1:57 pm. It’s filed under Saturday Snapshots and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

