Reid and Wren

Sunday Sessions – on Crafternoons (or what I would like to make but won’t)

Ahhhh, Pinterest- how I love you and loathe you at the same time. You, the bringer of all things beautiful, who gives with one hand and takes with the other. You show me how my house could look, what I could make, cook, clean… and then mock my pathetic attempts to recreate them. I could be the poster girl for ‘nailed it‘.

BUT, in a perfect world, if I had amazing talent, heaps of time and excess funds, I would make the following things on my calm, relaxing crafternoons.

I really want to make a teepee for the boys' room. I have planned it and planned it. But never actually DONE it.

I really want to make a teepee for the boys’ room. I have planned it and planned it. But never actually DONE it.

I grew up with these tea tins and I feel very nostalgic about them.

I grew up with these tea tins and I feel very nostalgic about them.

She is just beautiful.

She is just beautiful.

Spray paint old kid's toys to add a pop of colour to any room.

Spray paint old kid’s toys to add a pop of colour to any room.

I really really want one of these. And why not knit it?

I really really want one of these. And why not knit it?

Such an easy way to make pom poms! I would make them into a string of poms for above my bed.

Such an easy way to make pom poms! I would make them into a string of poms for above my bed.

This is a great lightshade, that is very 'on trend'.

This is a great lightshade, that is very ‘on trend’.

I want a pair of these for myself!

I want a pair of these for myself!

These are the best pants ever.

These are the best pants ever.

I feel like this would be really easy. But I still will never do it.

I feel like this would be really easy. But I still will never do it.

Reid and Ari would look divine in little crowns

Reid and Ari would look divine in little crowns

How cute would it be to make a little cross-stitch family?

How cute would it be to make a little cross-stitch family?

These lights are fantastic, and look so professional.

These lights are fantastic, and look so professional.

A garland looks so great, and yet so easy to make- lovely for a bedroom, or a party

A garland looks so great, and yet so easy to make- lovely for a bedroom, or a party

Something like this would be beautiful on my walls

Something like this would be beautiful on my walls

This entry was published on June 16, 2013 at 8:16 pm. It’s filed under Sunday Sessions and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Sessions – on Crafternoons (or what I would like to make but won’t)

  1. I have a love/hate relationship with Pinterest too!

  2. Amelia Frodyma on said:

    beautiful stuff. Just start one of them, go on! I dare you!

  3. A quilt made entirely out of my fabrics! Ugghh – would be amazing, but I just don’t have the stamina!

  4. ps: we should do a crafternoon session for sure… LOVING the bowls… and the lights… and the pants… and always, always wanted to do the tee pee for my boys (mine are probably a little old for that now – do it before yours are!!) xx

  5. I can see that last one on my walls too – if somebody else makes it. I can’t seem to get those Pinterest things done either. Bummer too, cuz I sure find a lot of great ideas there.

Leave a Reply

