Reid and Wren

Fashionable Friday – on plus sized fashion

Over the past six months I have lost over 20kgs. It feels good to write it down, as it has changed my life. I lost my 20s to chubbiness, and I just wish I had done something about it sooner. Don’t get me wrong, I have an awesome life, and I built it all in my 20s. The chubbiness has not affected my life in any negative way. Except… the fashion! I have always yearned to be able to express myself through my fashion, but instead became stuck in clothes that were safe and I know flattered what little positives I had (namely boobs and face). But I wore a lot of black.

I have embraced current fashions since losing the weight (I own gold sparkly pants, AND a leopard print sweater now). However, since I have started to follow current fashions more closely, ironically I have found more and more amazing plus sized pieces out there. Sigh. Why didn’t I embrace my curves in my 20s, and express myself through my clothes like I wanted to? But, enough whinging, onto the beautiful clothes….

This entry was published on June 7, 2013 at 9:00 am. It’s filed under Fashionable Friday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

